The Winners Have Been Selected for The AACD 2020 Evy Awards!

MADISON, Wis. (03/10/20)— Six outstanding individuals associated with the American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry (AACD) have recently been selected to receive AACD 2020 Evy Awards during the AACD’s 36th Annual Scientific Session’s Celebration of Excellence on April 25, 2020 in Orlando. Since 1988, the AACD has publicly recognized dental professionals who make a difference to the Academy, the profession, and to their communities.

The AACD honors its most accomplished and dedicated professionals with Celebration of Excellence awards, also known as Evy Awards. Evy recipients are first nominated for the award by their colleagues and then are selected by the AACD Awards and Recognition Committee. Evy Award winners represent the most exemplary and talented individuals within the AACD who are dedicated to advancing excellence in the art and science of cosmetic dentistry at the highest standards of ethical patient care.

Award categories include:

  • Excellence in Cosmetic Dentistry Education Award
  • Hall of Fame Award
  • Humanitarian Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Outstanding Innovation in Cosmetic Dentistry Award
  • Outstanding Service Award
  • Rising Star Award
  • Journal of Cosmetic Dentistry Award

Although the category won for each award winner remains anonymous until the event, we can announce the deserving recipients now.

The AACD 2020 Evy Award recipients are:

  • Somkiat Aimplee, DDS, MSc, FACP, AAACD
  • Mohan Bhuvaneswaran, MDS, AAACD
  • Bruce Crispin, DDS, MS, AAACD
  • Bradley J. Olson, DDS, FAACD
  • Cappy Sinclair, DDS, AAACD
  • Gregory Wright, DDS, FAACD

Congratulations to these outstanding individuals!

If you know of a colleague who is making significant contributions to the field of cosmetic dentistry and/or to the Academy itself, please nominate them for one of these distinguished awards. The AACD would like to thank and recognize these outstanding individuals who have made a tremendous impact.

For more information and to complete a nomination form, please visit For more information on the 36th Annual AACD Scientific Session, please visit

About the AACD

The AACD is the world’s largest non-profit member organization dedicated to advancing excellence in comprehensive oral care, combining art and science to optimally improve dental health, esthetics, and function. Comprised of more than 5,000 cosmetic dental professionals in 70 countries worldwide, the AACD fulfills its mission by offering superior educational opportunities, promoting and supporting the respected Accreditation and Fellowship credentials, serving as a user-friendly and inviting forum for the creative exchange of knowledge and ideas, and providing accurate and useful information to the public and the profession.